Sunday Jul 22,2018
Breaking News :
World Cup Begins
Home » News » General » PSP announces new Cabinet

PSP announces new Cabinet

Permanent Secretary to the President, Mr Carter Morupisi, has announced appointments of  Cabinet by President Mokgweetsi Masisi as follows: 

1. Presidential Affairs, Governance and Public Administration   - Mr Nonofo Molefhi, Assistant Minister: Mr Mochana Shamukuni.

2. Defence, Justice and Security                                                 - Mr Shaw Kgathi.

3. Agricultural Development and Food Security                          - Mr Patrick P. Ralotsia, Assistant Minister: Mr Frans Van Der Westhuizen.

 4. Infrastructure and Housing Development:                               - Dr Unity Dow.

5. Ministry of Basic Education:                                                      - Mr Bagalatia Arone, Assistant Minister: Mr Thato Kwerepe.

 6. Environment, Natural Resources Conservation and Tourism:  - Mr Tshekedi Khama.

 7. Finance and Economic Development:                                       - Mr Ontefetse K. Matambo.

8. International Affairs and Cooperation:                                        - Mr Vincent Seretse.

9. Ministry of Health and Wellness:                                                 - Dr Alfred Madigele, Assistant Minister: Mr Biggie G Butale.

10. Employment, Labour Productivity and Skills Development:      - Mr Tshenolo Mabeo.

 11. Land Management, Water and Sanitation Services:                - Mr Kefentse Mzwinila, Assistant Minister: Mr Itumeleng Moipisi.

12. Local Government and Rural Development:                             - Dr  Pelonomi Venson-Moitoi, Assistant Ministers: Ms Botlogile Tshireletso and Mr Kgotla Autlwetse

13. Mineral Resources, Green Technology and Energy Security    - Mr Eric M. Molale

14. Investment, Trade and Industry:                                                - Ms Bogolo Kenewendo, Assistant Minister: Mr Moiseraele Goya

 15. Transport and Communications:                                               - Mr Onkokame K. Mokaila

16. Youth Empowerment, Sport and Culture Development:             - Mr Thapelo Olopeng, Assistant Minister: Mr Dikgang Makgalemele

17. Tertiary Education, Research, Science and Technology:            - Mr Ngaka Ngaka, Assistant Minister: Mr Fedelis Molao

 18. Nationality, Immigration and Gender Affairs:                              - Ms Dorcas Makgato

 Appointments takes effect from April 1. ENDS

Source : DailyNews

Author : Dailynews

Location : GABORONE

Event : Appointments

Date : Apr 04 Wed,2018


Social Network